Chocolate Thunder

Chocolate Thunder are an expansive, adaptive, electrically attractive funk ensemble from Wellington. With members who get their hands dirty in other notable wellington bands such as; Tunes of I, Wellington City Shake-’em-on-Downers, they bring their collective experience together for Chocolate Thunder where the magic happens.

  • Conway Jeune  (guitar)
  • Bryn van Vliet (saxophone)
  • Makura Tomoana (bass)
  • Hikurangi Schaverien-Kaa (drums)