Rimutaka All Stars Dixie Swing Band

The Rimutaka  All Stars Dixie Swing Band was formed in early 2017 by a group of well known and like minded Wairarapa musicians to fill a gap in the musical scene for the sounds of Dixie, Trad and Swing jazz.

Their repertoire includes many well known numbers from some of the great composers including Cole Porter, Scott Joplin, and Benny Goodman, with songs such as Ain’t She Sweet, Sheik of Araby, Tiger Rag, Hot Tin Blues, Saints Go Marching In, So Do I , Sweet Sue, Baby Face, Five Foot Two, and many more.

The response to their lively, entertaining style  and New Orleans street music sound has been overwhelmingly positive.  You will find it hard to stop your foot tapping along in time to the captivating sounds of the Rimutaka All Stars Dixie Swing Band!

  • Stefan Brown – Guitar, banjo, vocals (Ebony, Kingsford Brown Trio)
  • Hartley Towersey – Clarinet, tenor sax, vocals (Ruamahanga River Band)
  • Dave Mills – Keyboards (Kit and Kaboodle)
  • Vaughan Robertson – Trombone (Kingsford Brown Trio, Ruamahanga River Band)
  • Rod Lawrence – Bass (Ruamahanga River Band, Ratchet)
  • Vic Singe – Percussion (DeSotos, Warratahs)